Against All RulesAgainst All Rules by Summerita Rhayne

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The hot and mushy scenes keep flowing like molten chocolate in a choco-lava cake. What I liked best though was the psychology of the characters that was believable and yet not heavy enough to come into the way of passion. Some romance readers are known to skip the serious parts to get to the hot stuff, but in this book the complexity of the personalities kept the feel of romance more lingering. Near the end my interest waned as the story got inevitably predictable, but it engaged me immensely the rest of the time. I ought to give a lot of credit for this to Summerita for her descriptive body actions and feelings. Sample this – His heart felt like a lead balloon squeezing breath from his chest. Entertaining novel, even thought-provoking to those interested in complex personalities. I thought I had long out-grown romance novels, but looks like I was just missing good quality romance like that in “Against All Rules” πŸ™‚

View all my reviews

